Iconic Swedish pop group ABBA has announced new music is coming this year. Björn Ulvaeus says the group has recorded two songs, and at least one will be released in September or October. They are titled ‘I Still Have Faith In You’ and ‘Don’t Shut Me Down’.

He told Danish tabloid Ekstra Bladet the music will be part of a “virtual ABBA tour” first announced in 2016. The project, which will feature digital avatars of the four singers, was scheduled to premiere on TV last year but was plagued with delays.

Ulvaeus says “it takes an extremely long time” to create the holographic tour. “It has been delayed for too long,” he told Ekstra Bladet.


In January fellow ABBA member Benny Andersson said the virtual tour had become entangled in legal complications.

“We are still trying to establish the agreement that needs to be done to be able to continue,” he said in an interview on IceTheSite. “We are good. It’s the other side, everything that has to be done, everything that has to be drawn. It’s delayed. It’s not our doing.”