The exciting first Semi Final of the Eurovision Song Contest 2019 has ended with 10 acts who ‘Dare to Dream’ of winning the world’s biggest live music event booking their place in the Grand Final on the 18th of May.

Singers Semi Final 1A total of 17 acts competed in last night’s show from the Expo Tel Aviv. Following the performances, the votes were counted and after much suspense, the 10 finalists were announced to cheers from the thousands watching in the arena. They will join acts from the pre-qualified ‘Big Five’ countries; France, Germany, Italy, Spain and United Kingdom and this year’s host country Israel.

The first 10 finalists are:

Qualified For Finals From 1st Semi Final
A draw will decide whether the 10 qualifiers will perform in the first or second half of the Grand Final on 18 May. The Eurovision journey has unfortunately ended for the seven countries which failed to qualify. These are:
  • Montenegro (RTCG) – D Mol, Heaven
  • Finland (YLE) – Darude, Look Away
  • Poland (TVP) – Tulia, Fire of Love
  • Hungary (MTVA) – Joci Pápai, Az én apám
  • Belgium (RTBF) – Eliot, Wake Up
  • Georgia (GPB) – Oto Nemsadze, Sul tsin iare

Portugal (RTP) – Conan Osíris, Telemóveis

Each country’s score was calculated based on points awarded by the national expert juries and audiences voting via the Eurovision app and phone at home. These points were then combined to create an overall score for each act which determined the final result.

10 more songs will qualify for the Grand Final on the 18th off May from the second Semi Final on Thursday. That’s when our Michela will be competing…

The 18 acts competing on Thursday, in order of appearance, are:

  1. Armenia (AMPTV) – Srbuk, Walking Out
  2. Ireland (RTE) – Sarah McTernan, 22
  3. Moldova (TRM) – Anna Odobescu, Stay
  4. Switzerland (SRG/SSR) – Luca Hänni, She Got Me
  5. Latvia (LTV) – Carousel, That Night
  6. Romania (TVR) – Ester Peony, On A Sunday
  7. Denmark (DR) – Leonora, Love Is Forever
  8. Sweden (SVT) – John Lundvik,  Too Late For Love
  9. Austria (ORF) – PAENDA, Limits
  10. Croatia (HRT) – Roko, The Dream
  11. Malta (PBS) – Michela Pace, Chameleon
  12. Lithuania (LRT) – Jurij, Run With The Lions
  13. Russia (RTR) – Sergey Lazarev, Scream
  14. Albania (RTSH) – Jonida Maliqi, Ktheju Tokës
  15. Norway (NRK) – KEiiNO, Spirit In The Sky
  16. Netherlands (AVROTROS) – Duncan Laurence, Arcade
  17. North Macedonia (MKRTV) – Tamara Todevska, Proud
  18. Azerbaijan (ICTIMAI TV) – Chingiz, Truth
REMEMBER: The Eurovision Song Contest second Semi-Final will take place at Expo Tel Aviv on Thursday 16th of May followed by the Grand Final on Saturday 18th of May.