No more group chats without consent: WhatsApp revolutionises the rules. A sigh of relief for all those who find themselves inserted into common discussions without wanting to. The messaging app, in fact, would be working on an update that will allow the user to decide…
How will it work? The novelty is still under development, but once set up it will revolutionise the way the group chats work on WhatsApp. According to WABetaInfo, the new feature, available in the upcoming beta updates of iOS, and then, in the future, also on Android, will allow you to decide who can add you to groups (all, none or only contacts).
In the first case, the user can always be added in all the groups; in the second it can not be added directly to the groups but will receive a valid 72 hours request every time someone tries to add it to the group, while in the third option, “my contacts”, the user can always be added to the groups in the contact list.
Necessary cookies are absolutely essential for the website to function properly. This category only includes cookies that ensures basic functionalities and security features of the website. These cookies do not store any personal information.
Any cookies that may not be particularly necessary for the website to function and is used specifically to collect user personal data via analytics, ads, other embedded contents are termed as non-necessary cookies. It is mandatory to procure user consent prior to running these cookies on your website.