The LISU (The school library section) within the National Literacy Agency organised an award ceremony in Mġarr Primary school (College of St. Nicholas).

During the ceremony, awards were given to educators and students from Kinder 1 to Year 6 who placed first, second and third in competitions related to the World Book Day organised by the National Literacy Agency. The winners of each year received a certificate and a voucher which can be used to buy books.

The educators and students who placed first in these competitions are:

Kinder 1 – Ms Tania Muscat (Isla Primary School, St Margaret College) 
Kinder 2 – Ms Roberta Debono (Qormi Primary School – St. George, St. Ignatius College) 
Year 1 – Ms Miriam Deguara and Ms Svetlana Sellar (Siggiewi Primary School, St. Ignatius College) 
Year 2 – Ms Jacqueline Montanaro (Mosta Primary A School, Maria Regina College) 
Year 3 – Nina Debono Curmi (St. Francis School, Victoria) 
Year 4 – Jaden Attard (Mosta Primary B School, Maria Regina College) 
Year 5 – Mariah Grech (St. Francis School, Victoria) 
Year 6 – Kurt Cutajar (St. Francis School, Victoria)

At the ceremony a number of special awards were given out as well. One of these awards was given to Isla Primary School, St. Margaret College.