The heat is on! The first semifinal for this year’s Eurovision Song Contest is finally here! Malta will not be participating today, yet many will be sitting down and enjoying the show just the same.

This is what to expect in the first Semi-Final of Eurovision 2019: 17 countries will take to the stage at Expo Tel Aviv. Last year’s Eurovision winner Netta Barzilai will open the show with a rearrangement of her victorious song ‘Toy’ and 1998 winner Dana International will appear for a special interval act.

Tonight Juries decide on 50% of first Semi-Final vote.he other half will be decided by you. Combining the results will determine which ten acts will proceed to Saturday’s Grand Final.

Esc Semifinal 1

The countries we will be seeing on stage tonight are:

  1. Cyprus with ‘Replay’ by Tamta
  2. Montenegro with ‘D mol’ by Heaven
  3. Finland with ‘Look away’ by Darude feat. Sebastian Rejman
  4. Poland with ‘Fire of Love (Pali się)’ by Tulia
  5. Slovenia with ‘Sebi’ by Zala Kralj & Gašper Šantl
  6. Czech Republic with ‘Friend of a friend’ by Lake Malawi
  7. Hungary with ‘Az én apám’ by Joci Pápai
  8. Belarus with ‘Like it’ by Zena
  9. Serbia with ‘Kruna’ by Nevena Božović
  10. Belgium with ‘Wake up’ by Eliot
  11. Georgia with ‘Keep on going’ by Oto Nemsadze
  12. Australia with ‘Zero gravity’ by Kate Miller-Heidke
  13. Iceland with ‘Hatrið mun sigra’ by Hatari
  14. Estonia with ‘Storm’ by Victor Crone
  15. Portugal with ‘Telemóveis’ by Conan Osiris
  16. Greece with ‘Better love’ by Katerine Duska
  17. San Marino with ‘Say Na Na Na’ by Serhat
Screen Shot 2019 01 28 At 16.27.41

From Israel and the Big 5, tonight we will be seeing:

  1. Israel with ‘Home’ by Kobi Marimi
  2. France with ‘Roi’ by Bilal Hassani
  3. Spain with ‘La venda’ by Miki

All names of this year’s 205 jurors have already been announced and you may find them HERE.

Which countries will to make it to the finals? Is the first semi-final going to provide us with the winner of the Eurovision Song Contest 2019? (We hope not :P)